powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-21 - 12:33 p.m.

Well, today is Winter Solstice so HAPPY YULE, FOLK. I am going to ensure that we celebrate as I am literally gagging for another stab at necking down a chunk of 'Tesco's Finest' Yule Log

Tesco's Finest Yule Log, aaaaagggggggghhhhhhh (Homer Simpson Moment)

It's pretty much ALL chocolatey goo and even Phoe the freak who doesn't have a sweet tooth agreed that it was to die for. I call her a freak as she is a woman yet she doesn't share many of the standard womanly qualities you'd expect, such as needing to kill in order to get chocolate, she never used to play with dolls and she doesn't like feel good/chick flick type movies...

'Seconds From bloody Disaster', that's what she always puts on the TV, 'Minutes From Death', Doom, Destruction, War, Cars etc.....

I tell you, she's coming back as a bloke next time.

So, moving swiftly on. There's been a 'turn up for the books' type development in my stalled career (I haven't got a clue what that phrase means by the way). I had a letter from Portsmouth Council saying that I wasn't out of the running for the procurement job after all! My new bicycle might yet still become a reality! It would seem that they were inundated with applications for the post and although the given date for the interviews was about 2 weeks ago, they still haven't sorted it and will be running an assessment centre (whatever the hell that's gonna be) at the end of January.

The thing is, I'm all excited at the Coroner's Assistant job now so I'll have to re-muster some excitement for this one. I thought they'd cast me aside and I'd therefore let it go. Now I can't even remember what possessed me to go for it in the first place........Oh yeah, they offer a free bike loan for all staff in order to be more green and I would have weekends off. Not a great basis for a career decision is it? I think the money was good too. Oh well, any port in a storm and if this is the path I'm supposed to be on then so be it. I did myself a reading with some Tree Magick cards last night (crimbo pressie from Phoe) and they said that I was set for great things and that I'd have to be patient. They also said that by the end of January I would effectively be sorted. Cool (altho I can't help but feel sceptical whilst I'm in my present situation). It remains to be seen.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!