powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-03 - 1:36 p.m.

I've been so sick lately. I guess that it's my karma for laughing at Wiggy and Norman Bates next door. Apparently there are some weird summer illnesses going around and I got one. It's just a cough, a stupid cough but a cough that comes from a mere constant tickle in your throat, produces nothing and is eased by nothing which means that you cough all day and get no relief. I've had it now for over a week and my body hurts like fuck. My chest feels raw inside and my temple aches from the constant hard coughing. It's miserable; I feel like I've got dust in my throat all the time and I haven't slept now for days and days. It seems worse when I lie down and 10 times worse when I go to bed. I've been living on berries and fruit in the hope that my immunity will be boosted. Will it hell :(

Anyhoo, in related news Phoe and I went swimming in the sea with our dogs which was well cool. We know a place away from most of the tourists where we wouldn't be bothered and just played out in the surf and swam with them for hours. This was before my cough hit too bad - hey, hope I didn't swallow some toilet paper, a condom or a turd whilst out there! Nah, it's deemed a clean beach (she said with some uncertainty). NO (she argued with herself) There was NO crap out there........apart from sea weed and I was able to put my horror of the stuff aside in order to have a great time. I did crack my leg off the big sunken rock that I actually did know about but forgot, leaving me with a big cut on my shin bone.

........oh, and several scrapes when I forgot about it again and dragged the same leg across it.

My friend Katherine also got engaged which leaves me the only one of the old gang left on the shelf. Ah well, I've been up there so long it's quite comfortable. 'sides, I think I've been single for so long I'm ruined as a potential partner. I suspect I've gone a bit strange and set in my ways to change now.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!