powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-31 - 11:49 a.m.

Uncharacteristically I am still laughing about something I witnessed yesterday. It's good to laugh, although in this case it is at someone else's expense. Heck, I'm probably going to hell anyway so I may as well carry on as I have been doing....

Basically, we had a neighbour who sported a really terrible, bright red wig that obviously didn't fit all that well as when he moved his head forward, the back used to go up like a ski slope. Solid it was. Anyhoo, Wiggy moved and sold his house to a Norman Bates type character. You know the type; 45, thin and haunted looking and still living with his elderly parents. He had the attic converted into 'his' room and he probably doesn't know it, but we can see him standing in the shadows behind the net curtains watching us (with his 'lad' in his hand I would speculate). For months I never saw the parents. Heck, I never saw Normo either. Then the mother suddenly appeared in the garden one day.....weird. I'd place bets that it was Normo really. He's strange - sits and plays on his computer all day, apparently making pictures for non-existent girlfriends (according to our plumber who worked in the house for a bit). I could tell you loads more but I digress from my original point which was about me actually cracking my miserable face and having a good laugh.

....so anyway, Phoe and I are in the town yesterday when who should I spy? None other than Wiggy! The hilarious thing was that he had ditched the red wig and was now sporting a poorly fitting, cheaply made GREY wig instead. Now, did he think that he was FOOLING people into believing that his natural nylon red coloured locks had aged with him (suddenly, over night as though he'd seen a ghost which turned him inexplicably grey)? I think it's great although I would be careful of standing too close to an open flame - his head'd go up in black plumes of smoke and there'd be black plasticky stuff dripped everywhere....

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!