powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-12 - 1:18 p.m.

I am falling into very bad habits. I have finished university now and I need to find a job. I've found myself not going to bed until the sun has started to come up and then lying there until mid-day. I feel like shit all the time as my body doesn't like it.

It's gotta stop I tells ye!

On Wednesday night (soz, all this spare time and I can't even be bothered to keep my diary up to date) Myself, Phoe and our pal Lynne went across to Portsmouth Guildhall to see Colin Fry do his stuff.

....but who is Colin Fry? People who are not fat middle-aged women, slightly strange, slightly desperate, think they're a bit mystical, or kinda fall between the classifications (ahem, as I like to think we did!) might ask.

Well, he is a clairvoyant type who is on Living TV during the day and he contacts the dead for people and gives them messages. We went 'cause there's shit all else to do and it sounded quite interesting. I have to admit that the first half was very interesting, the second kinda lost it's momentum but he was pretty much spot on with many specifics that he couldn't possibly know so on balance I was impressed. He picked up unusual nicknames, names of pets, events in people's lives, conversations that people had before coming out to see him and many other things that couldn't just be guessed. Of course, he spoiled it all by trying to flog a fucking �3 candle with his FACE on the front for �15! Who would want a candle with some bloke's face on the front? It was supposed to be for absent healing but after spending that much on the thing I'd have kept it in a fucking safe!

I am re-considering going for 'the intended job' which would mean going back to the gym and attempting a certain level of fitness. The job would involve me having to get off my arse for most of my working day and I don't think that it would be very prudent to need to keep sitting down whilst crying that my legs are hurting.

Oh shit, what am I going to do with my life?

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!