powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-07 - 2:02 p.m.

.....and so ends a strange and eventful weekend.

I have a very musically talented friend called Katherine. A while back she bought a load of kit in order to compose and record her own stuff and has been sending tracks off to record companies. Unfortunately, they want vocals with the music and Katherine hasn't a trained singing voice.

Years ago I auditioned and managed to bag a place in a music school back in Birmingham and basically learned to sing properly. Things were going really quite well but I moved away and my teacher died really suddenly anyway. I never sang properly again - until now. I almost died when Katherine said she wanted to entrust her musical future to my out of condition voice. We spent Friday and Saturday working together and were able to get 5 tracks down. I wasn't entirely happy with my performance but she reckoned she had enough to work with and seemed really chuffed.

I'm pleased she's happy and I really hope that her composing talents get rewarded. Of course, I don't expect to be 'discovered' any time soon - I was a bit shit and I don't have a pert enough arse to get away with having mediocre vocals. We discussed whether we should trash Phoe's bedroom and throw her TV out of the window once we'd finished. Hey Rawk an' Roll......

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!