powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-19 - 1:28 a.m.

Phoe went away yesterday so I had the place to myself. I don't actually know what I did come to think of it. I know that I didn't revise and I had to call my Mom up at 4am to remind her to go on holiday ('cause her clock wasn't working). I was up anyway. Damn this insomnia, I'm going to be buggered when I have to (shudder) WORK for a living. That horrifying thought aside, it feels weird without my mom around. We have a laugh actually - A few years ago I had a heart-wrenching dream where I was kinda sitting on a big suitcase in a large train station, crying 'cause she was dead (oh yeah, we just laugh all day at that one?!?). Nah, what my mom and I laugh about is that I was crying 'cause I'd have no one to buy me Christmas presents! Nice one daughter, forget about the dead mother, just think about yourself and the lack of xmas 'giftage'!

.....she can mock - at least I didn't dream that the 2 of us were dancing (in matching outfits) to 'Come on Eileen' by Dexy's Midnight Runners in front of my dead father who was alive but with another woman for the purpose of the dream. Apparently it was like something out of Saturday Night Fever with crowds 'Wow-ing' and 'OOoh-ing' at us as we danced in union to the music of some stinky looking 80's band.

Anyhoo, Today I had to go and give blood. I have many accidents and I guess that it is my way of keeping on Fate's good side, you know - by doin' something good for man-kind (even tho I don't care for us as a species on the whole).

Took the dogs to the creek where they got all stinky. My pal Katherine called to say that all the stuff I sang for her a couple of weeks ago accidently got wiped! Apparently she had mixed it all together and it sounded brilliant. She doesn't quite know what went wrong at that point but she was trying to transfer the track somewhere else and it kinda came out without vocals. I remember us laughing on the day we did all the recording 'cause she didn't actually know how to work the computer 100%. I had asked her if she'd read the manual and she hadn't.

.....ah

....but then again, I always think that I'm too intelleeeeegunt to read manuals. I figure that if you've got an ounce of brain you can work things out for yourself. Perhaps that's why Katherine and I became friends :)

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!