powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-08 - 11:43 a.m.

Well it's been a few days since I updated my diary. I've been away and upon my return I really had to finish my Forensic Psychology essay which had to be handed in (and it a big pile of crap) which means that I didn't bother to update. Anyhoo, here's a brief (I hope) catch-up:

Drove up to Birmingham to see my Mom. It was the Friday before a public holiday weekend and I had hoped that everyone would be driving towards the area I am leaving thus making my journey a 'piece of piss' (lovely phrase huh?). No bloody chance. It took me about 4 hours to make the 2 1/2 hour journey. Bloody nightmare of road works, those weird traffic jams that you get stuck in for ages and then they just kinda disperse and you don't know what caused it and fools hogging the middle lanes of motorways. I got home, my Mom wasnt' feeling too well and was a bit miserable. Still, I got some fuss and a fantastic 'Mom dinner'.

Next day we went visiting the family. We went to see my 2 strange uncles. I say strange, cause one seems to think he's some sort of gangster (when he's really a metal polisher in a factory) and the other, well, has a few problems and was recently in trouble for answering the door completely stark naked and also trying to kill ants in the kitchen with a hammer. My family, I could tell you about them till kingdom come.......

Had another great Mom dinner :)

On Sunday my Aunt visited and I tried to do some work towards my forensic psychology essay. We all had a gossip and then laughed as a pair of ducks who looked like they were on a date or something, strolled up the road and decided to rest in my Mom's garden. They looked a bit ridiculous actually.

Had wonderful Mom dinner.

Monday, ah, now Monday was strange. I have a musical friend called Katherine. She has all kinds of musical qualifications and has got herself kitted up to record the stuff she has written and wants to send off to get a music deal. Unfortunately she has never had any vocal tuition and she isn't confident about her voice. I got into the Central School of Music years ago and was doing really well until my singing teacher dropped dead and I left the area to live where I do now. I was always disappointed anyway 'cause he said that I had a wonderful jazz voice and I FUCKING HATE JAZZ. The guy had been talking about getting an act together but I wasn't keen, then he snuffed it anyway but that's deviating from the story. Katherine asked me to sing her stuff and that's how I spent Monday. It was weird actually as I didn't keep up my vocal exercises and am quite out of practice. I thought I sounded shite but Katherine said that she was really pleased (being polite probably). She's coming to visit me in June so that I have time to learn 4 more of her tracks.

Had final great Mom dinner of the trip.

On the Tuesday I left. The weather had turned and it was a nightmare of biblical proportions. There seemed to be even more HGV lorries on the road, I drove thru a heavy hail storm (the wipers were useless), then brilliant sunshine, then heavy rain, more hail, sun/rain etc etc. I saw a crash on the opposite carriageway and got stuck in some roadworks. Fortunately my usual blackspots (M6 and M42) weren't too bad this time around so I made it back pretty quickly. The worst thing was that for the last 100 miles I knew that I needed to pee, only I won't stop once I've set out on a journey. I think that the last 25 miles were the most agony I've felt for ages (even worse than severing yer toe - which has mostly healed but left me with a crater like scar). As I got into Portsmouth I had pains shooting up from my bladder (am I oversharing again?) and when I got out the car at the ferry terminal I couldn't even stand up straight to go to the loo. I'm gonna end up incontinent when I'm old at this rate.

That's pretty much it. Handed in my psychology essay. Today I have to complete my Crime and the Media essay ready to write 3000 words on miscarriages of justice. I have then finished my essays and will just have to obsess about my exams before I am kicked back out into the real world.

Scary

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!