powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-29 - 9:32 p.m.

My run of extreme clumsiness continues unabated. Today I cracked my head off the roof of my car and now I have a lump over my eyebrow. It'll be great seeing my Mom tomorrow with my toe bandaged up (it just keeps on bleeding), the huge burn on my arm and now a lump over my eyebrow. Happy Birthday Mom, now surround me in cushions before I have another accident. Actually, I don't fancy driving up to Birmingham in my current state of clumsitude(?) Phoe won't let me take the Beetle so I have to borrow her sensible car. People have so little faith in me and my belongings.

As usual Thurdays at uni are crap with a 9am start up 6 flights of stairs to hear a boring old fart banging on about critical issues in police investigation (in the most complicated way he can find). The thing is, the old sod didn't turn up which would have meant 2 hours extra sleep!!!! That can't be forgiven.

The next lecture was Forensic Psychology and concerned memory and witness testimony. I almost pissed myself laughing at one stage when the lecturer began talking about 'weapon-focus' which basically means that whenever someone is attacked they basically have trouble giving a description of their attacker as their focus is primarily on the weapon. This reminded me of the time I was accosted in a tunnel by a masterbating flasher (full story on my homepage at www.Sketty.com). I had reported the incident to the police and had become teary at the thought of what could have happened to me in the darkenss. I guess that I had been focused on the 'weapon' as when the WPC had asked me for a description I had wept:

"it was all purple and shiny like a dogs!"

Its been a few years now but I often think back and wonder how that police woman kept her face straight. She asked me about his face and I had to admit that I hadn't looked there. Oh god, how humiliating!

Anyhoo, as the lecturer was going on about weapon focus I just started giggling like a cretin to myself and had to admit that I couldn't tell anyone sitting besides me why...

I am still trying to write an essay and I am still avoiding the issue by mucking about on the net. I am still very disappointed in myself but we can't all be perfect can we? Nah,

.......catch you all later. Take care and don't get burned on yer barbies :)

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!