powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-15 - 8:37 p.m.

Yesterday was really good. I took a day off from writing after getting up early and interviewing some guy for 2 hours for my last chapter. Later, myself, Phoe and our friend Lynne took the dogs and went on one of my fave walks thru some woods near-by. The path I take runs past a small river and then down to a tidal creek and the weather was wonderful so it was a truly lovely day :)

Unfortunately the creek was out and the dogs ran thru some very stinky mud which meant that we also had to take them on the beach to get rid of the stench.........unfortunately the feckin' tide was out so we had to walk for ages before we got to the edge of the sea....which was really shallow for miles so they didn't get washed off very well.

The stupid dog, Roswell, has got so much heavy fur that the heat almost kills him so he likes getting wet. We tried to have a picnic in the woods but his tail kept whipping filthy water all over us. We didn't really care tho, it was such a nice walk and we were all muddy anyway. Later last night I held him down and we cut his tail right down to a balding stump. He looks even more stupid now. I can't believe we ridiculised our dog. We'll get him shaved all over soon. It won't look so bad then :)

After a walk in the park we all went for a drink at our local and sat outside at the tables. This is something we do often in the summer so it was like a big welcome back to the good weather. I'll be graduating this summer so I don't know how often I'll be able to do this any more. I might still go for 'The Scary Job' or something less stressful and in-your-face might come up. I see myself sitting in an office drinking tea all day :)

Today, I intended to do so much but did sod all. Walked the dogs in the park and on the beach, lived in my pajamas and generally wasted a whole day without much trouble. Cool....

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!