powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-05 - 9:19 p.m.

Phoe's dad Wazza came over today to fit one of the new internal doors we bought from B&Q yesterday. We reckon that the bloke is going a bit senile, but fair dues to him, he worked hard and did a good job.

I worked on my dissertation. It seems to be taking bloody ages and I am getting so pissed off with it all. I still haven't finished my first chapter. I want it to be 2000 words and no matter how much I fucking write, the word count doesn't seem to get much closer. How am I going to write 10,000 words by the end of this month?

I wish that I could jump forward a couple of months so that I could look back at this and laugh to myself. I also emailed the admin woman at uni to query my rotten exam grade. I picked up the comment sheet yesterday and it didn't tell me much, just that it was a good effort.....how is it that I did so shit then? I have 2 means of appeal. One is to write a letter stating what I said in the exam and why I think I should have done better - how am I going to do that? Who remembers what they wrote in a 2 and half hour exam over a month ago?

....damn!

I haven't been to the gym for ages either. I feel fat and unfit which is horrible.

My mom had a bad day too. She was out shopping when she had a great craving for a sausage sandwich. Full of expectation she bought sausages and even some mushrooms. She cooked the lot up with a small smile of anticipation on her face.

...then she discovered that she'd *lost* the bread (don't ask me how, perhaps aliens took it). She was so upset she had to phone and tell me whilst she ate it all off the end of a fork....

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!