powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-04 - 10:34 p.m.

I woke up with a headache this morning. I HATE that. From experience I just know that if I do the wrong thing it will turn into a migraine. I had to get to Portsmouth for a 9am lecture and due to thick fog on the Solent, the ferry was running late which meant that I would have to run when I got to the other side to get to the lecture in time.

This would be the wrong thing to do and would lead to the headache punishing me and becoming a migraine....

I decided that I would just have to take it easy and walk in to the lecture late. I HATE that too. The doors of that lecture theatre are in the middle of the room and everyone stares at you, there aren't enough seats and invarably you have to ask people to move up for you, leading to tutting and inconvenience.

Fortunately (?) I bumped into a couple of other students who have to come across from the Island (they choose to come over via the Hovercraft). They were late too and we decided to go to the cafeteria instead.

Went to the library - had �11 fine for books I had taken out for my dissertation and never even opened. I am bad.

The next 2 hour lecture should have been interesting. It was Forensic Psychology and the lecture was about criminal profiling. I don't know how, so don't ask me, but the lecturer made it BORING. So boring in fact that I closed my aching eyes and hoped to ease my headache.

I fell asleep...

I thought I was awake, I didn't realise I had dropped off. It wasn't until 2 of my mates started to laugh that I woke up. I used to regularly sleep during the lectures on Terrorism and once started to snore. Yep, I am bad.

.....the worst part is that the cute guy who I like to admire from afar was seated on my row and probably wouldn't be impressed to see me drooling and snoring through lectures. He's one of those smart types with little round glasses, but he is also huge and plays rugby......

Shame I look like a hobbit :(

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!