powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-05 - 7:55 p.m.

My friend Phoe was a victim of serious crime and now she (and sometimes I) travel around the country giving presentations to various police forces about her experience and how she was treated by the police themselves. Yesterday we were at Netley which is the training centre for Hampshire Police.

Before I re-instated my diary we had also got a broken front door, well broken lock in the front door. The locksmith has been trying to get either parts or a lock that will fit the holes already cut into the upvc plastic shitty door. In the meantime, we can't even breathe too hard on the door in case the mashed together lock breaks.

Phoe's dad turned up to look after the dogs and decided to try and 'help'. The man is always like a bull in a china shop and doesn't have any technical experience about anything. In other words, he swung on the door handles and bust the lock just as we were leaving to do the presentation. It was a nightmare and now our household security involves piling up stuff behind the front door!

Great.

Today I went to the gym and decided to jog with the dogs around the park. If you ever saw the episode of the Simpsons when Homer trys to chase the robber, runs 4 steps before collapsing you will be able to visualise my jog.

I'm screwed for this fitness test.....

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!