powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-09 - 11:29 a.m.

I had a letter from the museum of witchcraft, Boscastle today which had been wrecked in the freak flood last month. I was well impressed as it was a personal letter on embossed paper saying thanks for the card and giving me an update on their progress. The good news is that they recovered a lot more than they expected and the library and archive has been saved and is being taken care of by the National Maritime museum close by. Bless 'em :)

Phoe and I were there this time last year.

In other news, I can walk again after my horrific country-walking experience (how sad does that sound). The dogs are also better but the hysterical thing is that the fitter of the dogs won't even look at our friend fit Lynne now in case she offers to take us all out walking again. I don't know how to break it to him, but I am growing increasingly obsessed with the idea that I have to conquer that damned trail! Apparently Lynne knows exactly where we went wrong and we should be alright if we do it again. I was a bit knackered after 4 miles - do I really want to put myself through that and another 8? Yeah, what the hell. We'll go when it's not so hot next time.....

I have less than a week before my 5 hour assessment for the job I'm trying for. Fit Nige came over last night and made me practice the shuttle run. I only got to level 3.3 (need to get to 5.4) before my lungs gave out. He made me rest for a bit then run as much as I could at level 5. I did 4 lengths, had a rest and then ran as much as I could at level 7 and then 9. I can do the running no problem, it really is just my lungs that are letting me down. I need to do my yoga again. The good news is that the assessment that's coming up isn't the fitness one so I've got time to practice until I can crack the bugger.

.......assuming I don't screw up this one on Wednesday.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!