powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-10 - 9:41 p.m.

Phoe went to give a presentation for Avon and Somerset police today. It is the first overnighter that she has felt strong enough to do on her own. I'm proud of her. I used to go with her on all of her presentations but once I started Uni I obviously couldn't go all the time. Her Dad then started to go with her and as he seems to be going a bit senile it is embarrassing, especially as these people are paying good money for her input. We say he's going senile, we don't know. He's becoming like an overgrown child - over excited, too loud, ignorant, eating with his mouth open, making asinine comments and basically acting weird. The man has always been strange, he's just getting worse. I don't think that I mentioned it in this journal but I once caught him frantically talking to himself and calling me an arsehole. It might be fair comment but you just don't expect it from your best friends Dad do you? Phoe once walked past his bedroom and overheard him shouting out in German from his sleep. The man's only got a basic grasp of English, let alone German.

Freaky.....

Things haven't gone well for me today. Phoe worries about leaving the house in my hands..........so I almost died a few years ago when I got a jelly type Evening Primrose tablet wedged in my throat and blacked out, so I got a migraine and vomitted all over the house once and the dog had a huge stinking splatty shit the same day she was due back another time, so I took the dogs out and fell over in the middle of the woods and couldn't get home, so I dropped my dinner all over the floor and had to weep (it was still frozen in the middle anyway), so I once stabbed myself in the stomach (not deeply I might add) trying to open a 4pack of diet coke bottles....... the girl just doesn't trust me for some reason!

Anyway, I dropped her off at the boat and came home to find one of the pets on deaths door (chicken the cockatiel - the one that tends to get stuck in my hair). I didn't do anything, honest! It's not my fault. I have been fretting about this bird all night. I think that it's got an egg stuck or something. God forbid something happens when I'm in charge....

At least I did all the tasks left for me (dropping the laundry over at 'Danny Filth's laundrette, posting her....shit, I forgot to post her letter.......damn)

I've still got a nagging headache

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!