powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-09 - 10:22 p.m.

Today was my first full day of researching. I had to have a supervisor with me. It didn't take long to get pissed off.

The actual completion of the questionaire wasn't too bad (altho it was a fucking boring questionaire), it was achieving the quotas that was the problem. The area I was sent to housed the dregs and I had to find 7 who were working full time. It would be helpful if I could have found 7 who could tell the differences between their arses and elbows, but that's another story. There were lives going on in that area, which isn't too far away from where I live, that would have caused me to kill myself.

Highlights of the day. Knocking the door to a house only to have it opened by a near-naked Adonis. He obviously knew he looked good and had a great body so insisted on standing there wearing just a low-slung towel. Hell, it's been a long time. My Mom said that I shouldn't have gone into the house in case he dropped the towel. She wasn't impressed when I shouted 'Bollocks Mom, bring it on!' down the phone back at her.

The other highlight was coming across a terraced house that was being used as a temple for Sri Sathya Sai Avatar (the caretaker lady gave me a card with his name on). She was very nice, claimed that she had given up her earthly name (which was a problem for the survey) and gave us blessed fruit as a gift on our departure. Unfortunately when I picked up Phoe from the boat later on, she sat on the blessed banana.

I am knackered.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!