powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-26 - 7:22 p.m.

Well that just about takes the bloody biscuit. It sums up fucking everything. Talk about portent of doom?

Phoe had a craving for chinese chips and extra hot curry sauce - the best of which, according to her, can only be found in the next town so off we drive. On the way back (I didn't have anything) I sat holding her takeaway and decided to nick one of the fortune cookies, grandly saying 'well, here we go then, my fortune!'. Phoe smiled across at me, knowing that I have been stressed and worried about my future since leaving university 'I've got a good feeling about this fortune - pick the cookie that you are most drawn to.'She said wisely

I chose the cookie that I felt had my future happiness and fortune nestled safely inside it and that it would be good.

THE FUCKING THING WAS EMPTY

Says it all doesn't it?

Pah :(

In other news, we received a letter from Hampshire police saying that they are doing everything they can to catch the dog-shit thief and that they have passed on our details to Victim Support.....

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!