powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-17 - 7:14 p.m.

On one hand you could say that I've got a vindictive streak as big as the great outdoors. On the other, you could say that I stand up for what I believe in and strive to highlight injustice and bring down the wrong-doers (she said wearing underpants over tights and sporting a cape).

I can't help it, if something pisses me off or I think someone's an arsehole I have to say something and I'll admit that it quite often gets me into trouble. Personality fault? I dunno, I've got so many that I don't know what's good or bad at the moment

What I guess I'm leading up to is the fact that yesterday I vindictively grassed up Joanne the DSS moron for her part in my mini breakdown and for not sending me the application form as promised or returning my phone call as promised. Hell, I'd been upset by her stinkin' attitude and she'd offered me assistance that was not forthcoming. She should be grassed up for being incompetent and treating everyone like scum. I doubt anything will happen but the woman I spoke to tried, whilst attempting to remain professional, to agree that this Joanne is a strange woman and that she's not very good at her job.

Well Woopety doo, that bloody helped whilst I was snotting all over the woman's desk last week after I took exception to the way I was being treated! Mutter, grumble........

In other news: Phoe's cockatiel has got a BLACK EYE. Who knew that birds can get black eyes? The thing has the coordination of a blind.... erm, blind... thing in a place that, erm..... leaves you feeling uncoordinated. I know, I know - a blind bull in a china shop having a sale of those weird fairground mirrors.

(cough)

...yeah, so the bird flew into the telly last night which meant that it would sit on my finger (it will only come to me whenever it's befuddled, loves Phoe mind, just hates me and flicks food at me all the time). Today, the bald bit of skin around one of it's eyes is all bruised which is reasonably amusing.

..and that's it. All very dull really. Oh yeah, I've got a skipping rope that tells me how many skips I've done and how much fat it's burned. Cool eh?

No, I guess it isn't :(

The shrunken heads have arrived, so my unsuspecting family is all set for christmas. I guess I'll have to let you all know how the shrunken headed crimbo presents went down with everyone later. I kinda suspect less happily than the lobster related presents of last year.....

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!