powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-27 - 2:03 a.m.

I need to get a job or a life or somethin'...... It occurred to me that as far as I can think, all living creatures (excluding amoebas and stuff like them) have tongues APART FROM FISH. Why is that? Phoe travelled all the way back from Hull tonight, walked through the door at 10pm only to be greeted by me asking her why fish don't have tongues.

(sigh) 'cause they don't bloody need them in the water do they?

....but whoever made fish saw fit to give tongues to whales and they live in the same environment, so why exclude the cold guys? AND, right, if that advert is right and the Blue whale has the biggest tongue out of everything in the world that must mean that it can taste a lot and isn't that just krill? Not exactly known as the tastiest thing on the planet is it? Why aren't our fish allowed to taste that flakey dandruffy looking stuff we feed 'em?

(rolling eyes) Please go away and don't speak to me again

....bu ..NO, I'm going upstairs to get changed and freshen up. Fish probably have taste sensors in their cheeks or something

Hmmmmm, interesting! Are you suggesting that fish have a better developed sense of taste than us and that they don't actually need the buds on the tongue?

Sket, f*ck off

Oh......

This is something that I am going to have to ponder.

In other news, I got my application for the graduate development scheme within the prison service off into the post. I feel strangely dead at the prospect of working in this environment but I've got to do something to stop my brain from obsessing about stupid stuff. I was able to difuse weeks of wondering how snails have sex with a simple google search, methinks the tongue question will go on and on together with my dirt obsession (where the hell does it all come from to bury historical things so deeply?) and the canal system one (what if everyone goes the same way through all the locks, does the water all end up at one end?)

....and this is why the living on a boat thing is probably a bad idea.

Nigel bailed going on a run again tonight. He reckons he's coming for me at 8pm tomorrow and I believe him. He's cancelled so many now that he will do this one to save face. He was also shocked that I went running without him I think. Well, I say running - it was more like mud skating. Actually, talking about mud, fit Lynne came over today and we went for a 6 mile trek across muddy fields and woodland. Being somewhat of a short-arse I came out worse as I was almost engulfed by deep mud up past my ankles at several points whereas she just got her shoes a bit muddy.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!