powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-17 - 12:40 p.m.

My quest to find an 'it'll do for now' type job has led me far and wide and has actually got me nowhere. Yesterday I posted an application to become an 'additional deputy Registrar' which I s'pose means that I would help to marry people and record deaths and stuff. I guess I should really find out in case I get an interview. Three bloody years at university and this is where I've ended up. I was filling in the application for the 'Trainee Procurement Professional' just now. I've worked out that it is a fancy title for being in the council's buying department and that all the other departments who want something or other would have to come through procurement. I actually wouldn't mind this post; it is well paid, it involves buying stuff with other people's money and sends me back into education in order to get a professional qualification. The only problem is that I've just buggered up the application form by writing TIME SHITS instead of 'time sheets in a section where I have to explain the duties of my last job. I've tried to squeeze in 2 'Es' over the 'i' but there isn't that much space and you can definitely see that I wrote shit. I was always taught that Tipex was a no-no on application forms but on balance I reckon that the word shit comes out as being slightly worse.

Damn me and my inability to keep my filthy language in check. There is probably some deep psychological reason why I screw everything up.

In other news, 'K' sent me a text yesterday saying that she'd just had the interview for the prison psychology job that I feel would have been mine had I not been too foreign. She reckoned that it was horrible and they asked her to explain what a '69' was.

Yes, you read right; a 69.

I guess that as the work will involve working with sex offenders they want to see how easily shocked and open minded she is. She reckons that she didn't go red and that she babbled her way through the intervew (very much the way I do) and thinks she did ok. She will have done, she succeeds at everything and yet I still like her. I would have been so good at that job, I was bought up in Birmingham and practically NOTHING phases me. I did my dissertation on violent and sex offenders and well, I'd have loved the opportunity to put my studies to good use.

.....but it's not to be. All those brains and no where to use 'em. Even Mensa reckon I've got great brains, so why don't they work properly and find me some decent feckin work? Shiiit man, I'm starting to wind myself up again now so I'll go and see if I can fix my procurement application up.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!