powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-15 - 10:49 p.m.

I really have to pull myself together. Yeah yesterday was Sunday and people are allowed to relax, but Nigel knocked the bloody door at 2.30pm and I was STILL in my pajamas. The thing is, this isn't an unusual occurrence in my household. I was cringing but at least I wasn't wearing the pjs covered in chickens and yellow paint. I did still have yesterday's make-up smeared around my eyes and my hair had taken on a wild man of Borneo stylee but he was polite but then again, he always is. He came in his leathers to show off his brand new racing motorbike and tell us how fast it can go. He's gonna kill himself one day I'm sure of it. I already lost one person I 'knew' (in a shameful, drunken, not quite sure just what we did but I've got a bloody good idea kinda way) and it would be really bad shit if he went the same way.

Tch, blokes and going fast, I dunno.

I also had to suffer Phoe's moron of a father and I've got the arse with him for pointing out painful truths about me not earning my keep. He angers me about everything he bloody well does at the best of times let alone when I'm pissed off with him. He will NEVER eat anything slightly different than traditional English food. Garlic, corn, broccoli, fruit (apart from friggin bananas) and anything that has come into our consciousness since the 1950s is alien to the man. He ALWAYS has the same frickin meal at our local pub/hotel place (cod and chips) and he always leaves the peas. Phoe and I are both veggie and whilst people eating meat and fish around us doesn't cause offence, the fact that he eats with his mouth wide open and picks bones out and wipes them all over the table does. The man is truly vile.

There, had a moan and I'm glad.

Today Phoe went away again so I have the place to myself. I've been able to watch all kinds of crap on tv! There have been no catastrophes so a cautious and muted wa-hoo is in order. I took the dogs out for 2 decent walks today and as I am feeling quite good about my health lately I decided to run parts of the second walk (cough, the downhill parts mostly altho I did do ONE uphill bit) to gauge how much fitness I've lost. I was pleasantly surprised. Nigel said that he hadn't been in touch 'cause he'd hurt his hip when his bike had started to topple. I think it's bollocks really, I think he doesn't want to run in the dark and cold either.

Maybe I can manipulate this situation to my advantage (she said thoughtfully)

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!