powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-22 - 11:50 p.m.

Hmmmm, very interesting......

Nigel bailed out on me again claiming that he was too stiff to go running after playing cricket yesterday. Curious. I thought that cricket involved a lot of standing around dressed in white. The only exercise is a bit of a jog with some old fella between wooden sticks.

....or have I got cricket all wrong?

Methinks that Nige don't wanna run in the dark and cold. This could be due to laziness or because he's scared of the dark. I remember he came over to visit Phoe and I at one of our previous houses which was set in a bit of an old woodland and he was too scared to go out to the car and get his glasses. Bloody wuss :)

The freaky thing was that I WENT OUT AND RAN ALONE! Queen Lazigit actually got off her arse and moved her legs! I did the bleep test again in order to gauge just how much fitness I've lost over the past month. I managed to get to level 3.3 which is 5 lengths under my previous best at home and 9 under my overall best. I can get that back quickly. I also ran along the road a bit before feeling a knackered fool and going home. I actually happened across some proper runners, I don't think I need I say more.....

In other news, my stomach is still feeling weird and Phoe won't let me rule out alien spawn. I can't put my finger on what's exactly wrong, it just doesn't feel normal. It's kinda burning hot inside, hard and twingey in places for no reason. I'm working normally (she said in 'let's over share' mode) so who knows. I won't be a hypochondriac, it'll go away when I stop thinking about it (or when the Mothership comes according to Phoe). I really should get out and gather more friends around me......

Finally, I've done a bad, bad thing AGAIN. I've ridiculised my stupid dog once again. He's got much too much fur, has sensitive skin and was looking a bit sore so I bathed him and trimmed his fur. I then had to trim his fur a bit more to even up the pig's ear I made of the first trim. Then he looked stupid elsewhere and I had to trim him a bit more (and fix that). I then decided that his huge tail with big long fronds of fur got on my nerves so I trimmed that. It looks somewhat 'chunked' to say the least. Phoe stopped me before I could inflict any more crapness upon him and now he's definitely got a deformed hair cut.

At least he cheers me up, I can't stop laughing whenever he comes by. Poor little sod......

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!