powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-04 - 12:48 p.m.

My old uni friend K came over last night. She's doing her MA part time now which has made me think again of doing mine. I must be mad, I must go back and read all of my diary entries from when I was crying about completing my degree dissertation - the late nights, the laziness, the accidental kicking of the modem and losing a whole night's work......

Doesn't bear thinking about really does it?

K has some health issues too and is currently taking Wayfarin (rat poison) for a clot she's inexplicably formed at her young age. Great innit? She's on rat poison and I'm on snake venom; we're both falling apart. I still don't feel right either. I haven't felt 100% for weeks - since I failed my thing, stopped eating healthily and stopped exercising to be precise. I think that the answer might be in there somewhere but I can't be bothered to fix it. Terrible innit, knowing what to do to make things better but not wanting to be bothered.

I was going to say something about the American elections, what with me being an ex pat New Yorker but I don't think I can. I just can't believe the level of short-sightedness and gulibility from HALF of an entire nation.....

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!