powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-07 - 10:09 p.m.

Woah, my other diary has earned me 3 cents now! I am listed as the 275th most popular humor diary and several people have left me messages. Still, there is something distinctly odd about the other place, I just don't feel comfortable over there as tho the people who have been there for a long time are kinda watching me and waiting for me to say the wrong thing.

....but that's possibly down to my paranoia streak.

I finally broke the spell that had been keeping me from the gym. I haven't exercised other than walking the dogs since my interview/fitness test on 12 October and I feel unfit and rough. I forced myself to the gym, did 10 minutes on the exercise bike, attempted the 18 minute scary programme on the treadmill yet got pissed off after 5 minutes and then went onto my favourite sweat inducing step machine which I don't think even lasted 2 minutes before I just stopped the programme and buggered off home.

.......I'm a bad, lazy person. What makes it even worse is that Nigel called tonight saying that we are going to start running again next weekend. Shiit man....

In 'bloody hell' type news, there is a bloke up my Mom's road who gave his life over to looking after his mother. The two of them have lived together forever and I never saw him with anyone else or go anywhere when I was growing up. Anyhoo, last month the old mother finally croaked aged 99 and the neighbours helped Graham (for that is his name) do what had to be done. My Mom told me that he was bloody clueless, the place was filthy and he could see no problem with storing food in old filthy 70's containers. Well, luckily for him the neighbours are all pretty cool and everyone has been helping him out. The thing is, my Mom got up today to see an ambulance outside his house. She ran across and he'd had a massive stroke. What a bloody irony. The bloke was about to start living, some friends of the family had been trying to get him to move away and live closer to them in the beautiful Lake District and now he's in a bad way. It just reinforces the fact that we should squeeze as much living as we can out of each day for we don't know what's around the corner.

It's scary really.

....well not as scary as my cat who is giving the big stupid dog the eye and freaking him out. The animal is terrified of that tiny cat.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!