powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-11 - 9:53 p.m.

...in addition to my earlier entry I just wanted to tell everyone that Nigel came over tonight and made me run my final run with him before my interview and fitness test which is tomorrow.

I was nervous in case I shit it and it made me more anxious about tomorrow. Wanna know how I did?

I RAN TO LEVEL 5.5!!!

That is, in fact, ONE MORE LENGTH THAN I NEED TO ACHIEVE TOMORROW AND I could have carried on and perhaps made another 2 lengths.

I'm bloody floating man!

Checking my stats earlier I discovered that someone doing a Yahoo search had checked out one of my old pages so I went and had a read of it myself to see exactly what I had said. It was funny actually as it was from June last year and I had been attempting to do the endurance run back then for my first attempt at THE INTENDED JOB. I was congratulating myself at achiving the end of level 2 which was an improvement of 5 lengths! In other words, I was a completely unfit sod back then and had originally only been able to drag my sorry carcass 9 lengths and was pleased that I had managed 15 that day.

...Tonight I ran 36. I like typing that. 36 lengths and they were easy.

I am so smiley I could burst. I feel confident that I will be able to achieve that again tomorrow when it counts. I am so happy that I don't even care that I have to leave the house at 6.30am to get to the venue on time.

...level 5.5

LEVEL 5.BLOODY-5, WA-HOO!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!