powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-06-27 - 7:16 p.m.

(cough), sorry. I didn't bother to tell you how I got on at my interview did I?

Well, 2 women interviewed me and I blew them away. Well, I have been interviewed by seasoned interviewers in the past and well, these people had no chance when I put on my 'Working for you would be the icing on the cake of my life' shit. Unfortunately over 100 people applied for the job and they will be interviewing people all this week too which makes me think that I shouldn't even bother hold out any long term hope. The only sticking point that I could see with me was that they wondered why someone with a degree was so enthusiastic about taking on their shitty (well, in the big scheme of things it is shitty) job. I did my best bull-shitting act and thought that they might see through it and realise that I am just looking for a stop-gap job. Fortunately today I had a message on my cellphone telling me that they loved me and wanted to invite me for a second interview once the other interviews were all finished.

sounds ok doesn't it?

I hate my current job with a passion and the girl I'm most friendly with (we started at the same time) was so fucked off with the place she feigned near death and went home sick today. I am saving my migraine/food poisoning/been knocked off my bike (that still hasn't arrived) excuses for emergency interview times but I don't know how much longer I can stand the place. I'm too beaten down to even get my boobs out and run down corridors laughing like a manic to myself any more and THAT'S serious :(

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!