powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-27 - 10:04 p.m.

I didn't go to bed until 4.30am-ish, damn insomnia. As I lay there in the dark I had a flash of inspiration and thought of a fantastic invention that would make me my fortune. I can remember that it was a relatively simple invention but one that many people would use and that I was surprised that it hadn't already been invented.

It's just a shame that I can't bloody remember what it is now.....

Ah, the downside to being an insomniac.

In other news, Nigel did come for me and we went for a run. Unbelievably I was able to run further than I'd ever run before without stopping! I am well impressed with myself although I must make comment on the quality of hecklers in my part of the world.

In short, when faced with a lanky bloke running besides a short hobbitty girl who appears to be dying there is an ENDLESS array of insults/humorous one-liners that you could take your pick of to amuse yourself and make yourself look like the King of Comedy in front of your friends - I WAS A GIFT TO ALL HECKLERS.

Y'know what the King of Comedy came up with?

"You can do it if you B&Q it!"

Bloody shite. Then again, perhaps the B&Q ad is hysterical to the young goth around town (she said, trying to give 'em some excuse) but really it was a very poor attempt at humour. I mean, it's not like they didn't have ages to think something better up - I was hardly running the 4 minute mile and they'd have heard my breathing 10 minutes before they saw me staggering past (shakes head). The youth of today....

Oh yeah, Nigel thinks that fish do indeed have tongues! I don't believe him. He might be an aeronautical engineer but that doesn't make him an expert in EVERYTHING. I'm sure that my fish don't have 'em and you never hear of fish tongue soup or fish tongue and chips do you? He's wrong, I'm sure of it. I will continue to obsess the question.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!