powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-22 - 8:36 p.m.

Well, I've got my feedback and it's utter bullshit! If I wasn't so amazed I'd be furious. All I can think is that the bloke (who by now should have a big boil on the end of his nob) took an instant dislike to me or something as the reason that I failed to get into the intended job was:

"You did not clearly demonstrate to the panel that you had undertaken up to date research into the force"

What the feck does that mean, and why would something like that wipe out the achievement of passing the in-depth initial application (where 50% of applicants get weeded out) and the 5 hour assessment day (where at least another 35% get weeded out)? I knew technical stuff about the area from my degree studies so what else did they feckin' want?

It's all just a big pile of steaming crap manipulated my my nemesis FATE in order to make my life shit. Fit Nigel says that the feedback is in fact very positive as it shows that there is no major personality fault or problem with my attitude that needs addressing before I re-apply. I might not even bloody bother, who knows? I can't believe it, I really can't. There are so many reasons that I don't really want to go into on my diary that mean that I would be brilliant for the job. So much experience and inner strength - all wiped out as being irrelevent because I wasn't able to demonstrate any up to date research into the place.

This stinks like last week's dirty underpants (she said rather unattractively).

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!