powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-05 - 5:55 p.m.

Heh heh, I am experimenting with another diary site that pays you for every person that reads your shit in order to see if I could make any dosh. It's hysterical really, all the stuff you people and the visitors to my home page get for free, a bunch of Americans are paying for. Well, I say paying for, I've earned one single solitary US cent so far which converts to sterling as, erm, less than nothing.

Woah, hold the horses, I must be careful not to flood the economy with my earnings - it took but 2 days to earn that kinda money! JK Rowling must be shitting herself, Up 'n coming writer earns just over half a pence in 2 days!. Blimey if that keeps up I'll be in line for maybe 20 pence by the end of the month! I've even jumped to number 304 in the most popular 'humor' blogs......

.....it's all shite innit really?

These dogs are driving me NUTS barking at the bloody fireworks.

In other news Phoe went to give her presentation to our local police force area and casually dropped it into conversation that some curly haired twat had rejected me for some crappy idiotic reason. Actually, I suspect she didn't quite word it like that, but still, I HOPE she was thinking it at the time. The good news is that the trainers who obviously know of me and what we've been thru (and my other bits and pieces of experience and education) couldn't believe it and have vowed to get me in when I reapply in March. They were really surprised that I was rejected and one said that 'She should fly through the ranks' when I do finally get in.

Blimey.

I'll screw it up again, this is my life and I have to - it's my personal law.

Today I took the dogs for a walk in one of the forests far enough away not to be classed as local. I haven't been to it in years and it was the most horrible, weird forest I have ever been in, and coming from a bit of an old hippy that says something! There was not a soul about, no birds were singing and there was no breeze. It just felt so wrong and as tho I shouldn't be there. The dogs didn't even venture far from the path so I guess the group as a whole felt the same. THEN I saw a weird grave shaped hole amongst the trees with a big pile of dirt next to it. Great, that's all I need - to find a murder victim being buried by their crazed psycho killer. Obviously I went for a closer look (it's in horror film rules to make the viewers scream - DON'T GO TO THE BLOODY HOLE!!!!!!!!). Anyhoo, fortunately for me there was no body, no murderer and no crime scene to report. Bit of a disappointment really :(

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!