powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-12 - 2:29 p.m.

Go Sketty, go Sketty, go Sketty...

I DID IT

I passed the fitness tests. The bleep almost killed me and I'm walking like I've crapped myself but I bloody well did it. I even feel that the interview went well.

...but I've been here before haven't I? I'm sure that my old adversary FATE will have something to say about all this. Remember, my letter stated that even if we pass we might not necessarily get offered a place as they have had too high a pass rate from February. I asked the woman to clarify this matter and whether we would be placed on some sort of waiting list should we not be taken up straight away.

Apparently this Force doesn't 'do' waiting lists and you are just not taken on! That's a bleedin' shit innit? Could this be what FATE has in store for me? I will know by the end of the month.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!