powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-08 - 1:01 p.m.

It's been 6 hours since I made the following entry and with some thought I have decided to heavily edit the stuff I said. I still feel the same way but I don't think it is right that I air my grievances in a public place and risk that person reading it and getting upset long after my feelings have changed and the situation simply isn't a big deal any more.

*** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ***

[Snip offending rant].

Sorry, had a bit of a rant there. Dunno where that one came from!

Anyhoo, the upshot of the situation is that I talked her thru checking everything and the phone-line was fine but the broadband box was shagged. I managed to tell her how to go back to our old dial-up service and she was happy. I've only just got the replacement broadband box so once again I am fully internetted up. You forget how shit dial-up is until you have to go back.

I guess I should talk about my new job (sounds ominous doesn't it?) Well it's not, it's fine :)

I'm basically fucking about with bits of paper and computers at a level I'm good at. How cool is that after the nightmare I just left? I am working 9-5/Mon-Fri and they positively encourage you to get out as close to 5pm as you can in order to avoid too much traffic. It's great, there's a mad rush for the door, people are happy and the toilets are pleasant smelling! I'm finally adjusting to the getting home at a reasonable time thing and the being able to just sit quietly with no one hassling you whilst you do your work. Heaven.

I know of course that THE INTENDED JOB will be a lot of hassle and shifts but that's different; that's not sitting on your arse all day doing tedious shit that finally kills both your brain and eventually your soul. I'm also aware that I must keep to my plan in order to achieve certain health targets by the end of the year....

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!