powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-12 - 1:15 p.m.

It's always a shit to start the day off with some psychologically torturing news. Y'know that great job with the prison service in the psychology department (coincidentally)? This was the one where they called me up and it was looking good until they re-read my application and found that I was considered too foreign to work for them. Well, my friend 'K' from uni is up for it (the one taking rat poison for a blood clot).

I really do like K she's a great laugh and we got on very well. The thing is, K and I were considered intellectually equal at university yet due to circumstance she got the 'first' I was after and now it looks like she's gonna get the job I wanted. What a pisser!

.....she's beautiful too.

So, here I sit looking like fucking Frodo Baggins with my 2:1 degree, my no job and my foreign bloody passport seething 'cause Phoe's moron of a father has been having a go at the fact that we're broke and why haven't I got a job yet, trying to be happy for my friend.

Sigh, I am happy for her really. I'm just pissed off for myself. I was feeling pretty good last night too, I had a pep talk from someone who did a pretty good job at reasuring me about things. I feel that I'll be alright in the long run, it's just these little barbs of shit luck that hit you over and over again become a bigger wound over time.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!