powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-27 - 12:35 p.m.

I survived Nigel's 'Beasting'!

Yesterday I was so depressed as Nigel was coming for me at 8pm to exercise me until I couldn't move. Healthy eating comes naturally to me but exercise does not which is why I was seriously down. I was good at sprinting short distances at school but could only just drag myself around the longer distance track when we were forced to do athletics. I used to hate school sports (apart from Rounders. Being left handed I could always thump the ball into the other team's crap fielders section). Now, quite a few years later I realise that I have been a couch potato for too long, believing that walking the dogs is exercise enough and that going to yoga will keep me supple for my old age. Well, none of it is enough and over the past few weeks I have learned that I am seriously unfit.

The good news is that I can see an improvement and that I survived Nigel last night. We jogged along the sea wall using the lamp posts as markers and I personally don't think I did too badly (for a lazy git). He has been assessing me and knows that I can easily achieve the speed of the level I need but we need to work on my endurance. We sprinted, jogged and walked - whatever I was up to doing all along the sea front without stopping and I discovered that I suffer to begin with but can run through it! I never knew that. I'm half thinking that I can do it.

(cue music from Rocky)

I can do it!

(....it's the eye of the tiger, it's the thrill of the fight.....)

Adriennnne.....Adriennnnne....

(....rising up to the challenge of erm.....dum de doo erm something RIVAL and the..erm..... Stalks his prey in the night and we're dum de dum de dum EYE OF THE TIGER)

.....bet I fail something stupid like the eyesight test now.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!