powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-25 - 1:17 p.m.

I had a lie in today 'cause I'd had a bout of insomnia in the night and had been reading Viz at 5.30am. I remember waking up again at 7-ish freezing cold yet unable to pull any sheets over myself due to the fact that the cat with the murderous face was on the bed hogging everything. Still, I managed to get a corner of the duvet over my shoulder and that seemed enough to send me back to sleep.

I didn't wake up again until Phoe bought in my post. I had some junk mail and a big envelope containing one of the job applications I'd sent for. There had been adverts for trainee prison psychologists in the Portsmouth News that had sounded quite interesting so I'd assumed that this is what had arrived.

How wrong was I?

I was about to chuck the envelope on the floor to peruse later but something made me open it up and have a peek in first. It wasn't an application at all, it was the results from my 5 hour nightmare scenario.

I only passed!!!!!!!!

That's right - I PASSED!

They sent a breakdown of how I did - those bloody role plays went down rather well for some reason?!!?

The final role play, the one that had left me feeling broken and a failure had reaped A and B scores. I can't believe it. In my terrified state I must have said the right things. I also got 100% for the verbal reasoning thingie and loads of other high scores. I did get a load of C grades for the 3 crappy role plays where they were assessing whether I had solved the problems. I knew I'd only solved one of the problems and for that one I got a list of A's and B's. Totally unbelievable. I'm on such a high now. Makes a change from the misery of last Saturday!

There's only one problem and it's a biggie.

The next stage - fitness and interview, is on 12 October and after last night's attempt at achieving the grade debacle I know that I am no where near.

Fit Nigel came over last night and we tried the shuttle run. I was knackered after level 2 and had to stop. That's terrible!!!! I need to get to level 5.4 (8 lengths each level) and I was way off last night.

You know what he made me do instead? We jogged down Shit Alley in the dark and back. It's down hill and scary with no lights. I think we were both shitting ourselves. He had nervously laughed that it was darker than he'd thought down there. I was too knackered to comment.

Got to try my hardest now to get fit so that I'm not shown up completely on the 12th October.

Wahoo though, at least I passed the 5 hour nightmare :)

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!