powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-20 - 9:41 p.m.

Well, everything seems to be getting back to normal; I leant back in the computer chair (office type on wheels) to stroke one of my dogs and the whole thing tipped up and I landed backwards, still in the sitting position with the original dog covered in debris that I had grabbed from the desk in order to try and save myself and the stupid, toothless dog licking my face in order, I think, to ensure that I was still alive. I can add a cricked neck and a sore elbow to the whole painful leg thing that I've got going on due to fit Nigel's running regime that he's torturing me with.

Apart from that, Phoe came into my room as I was getting dressed and practically leapt onto me exclaiming that I had big green marks all over my back. Bloody hell, what was it? Gangrene? Some deep lying flesh eating disease? ALIENS?

.....no, after a few tense moments I remembered that just before I'd gone arse over tit on the chair I'd had a really bad itch on my back and used a green felt pen (that had a bumpy lid) to scratch the aforementioned itches and the lid had come off. Of course it never occurred to me that the lid had come off DURING the scratching session and that I had in effect scribbled all over my back. Phoe just nodded silently during my recall and looked closer '....it was worse on your left shoulder then? You've got quite a coloured in patch there'

Shit, and I'm supposed to be the saviour of our finances. We're doomed.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!