powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-10 - 1:14 p.m.

Well, there's a development. I have received a letter saying that I have passed the first stage of application for the intended job. I don't know how I feel about this as one of my internet buddies, 'W', has warned me off this path and deep down I don't think that I really want to do it.

.....then I think about the money and the chances of promotion and the fact that I might go for the fast development scheme and have less chance of getting my head kicked in.

.....then I think of all the general aggro, the scrotes, the working nights, the having to be nice to people when you want to tell 'em to fuck off and the other assorted bits of shit that come with the job.

.....but no one else seems to want me at the moment and I can't afford the luxury of hanging around, waiting for a brilliant opportunity to come my way.

Shit.

My pal Nigel the golfer who passed the fitness part when he went for the same job a couple of years ago has again threatened to come over and force my fitness level up. In other words, push me until I puke or cry. I've got some applications for other jobs just sitting there. Guess I'll fill 'em out and let the dice fall as they will.

.....Aaaaaaaahhhhh hang on a minute, shit - that would suggest that I am going to put my life in the hands of Fate and I think we all know (well, those who've been keeping track of my stupid life) that Fate and I have got a weird relationship thing going on. I appear to be a play-thing, a mouse to Fate's cat and it frequently likes to yank my chain......

..shut up Sket, this conversation with yourself is getting all a bit weird now.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!