powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-09 - 12:01 a.m.

Yesterday Phoe and I went for a swim in the sea with our dogs again. I was particularly pissed off to find PEOPLE in our secret swimming area, although when I say secret I don't actually mean secret as in a mysterious place unknown to people, I mean secret as in some steps leading straight into the sea around the corner from the main beach. Ultimately I mean, what's the matter with these people, why aren't they like normal people who sit on the sand and leave the ugly steps to us?

Bastards

Anyhoo a couple of the oldies got out after a bit. Perhaps they were unhappy with sharing the surf with a couple of dogs (....and our pets fnar fnar). Then most of the kids left too leaving us with just an ugly lad and his goth girlfriend kissing FOR 2 HOURS! How can people just suck another person's face for two fucking hours? Sigh, the fact that I am asking that question is probably indicative of my sad loser life.

The tide was still coming in at this time and I discovered just how easy it is to get into trouble whilst in the sea. I am a strong swimmer but the current kept drifting me away from the area I wanted to be in and all attempts to swim back were met with the expenditure of a lot of energy and me not actually getting anywhere. I did discover the stroke that seemed to work best and that was on my back and kinda moving like a jelly fish (?) Oh, I can't describe it. I am also a right short arse (5'2") and whilst attempting to stop myself from being carried on the current, attempted to put my foot down (I can usually touch the bottom where we swim) but it must have been an exceptionally high tide and it was too deep. I actually swallowed a load of water and it went up my nose too which made me feel as though I were sinking. My instinct was to panic but fortunately my brain overruled this feeling and I just trod water for a bit, wiped my face and concentrated on getting back to the steps. My stupid dog came swimming over to me too which I thought was sweet until he dropped his aqua float toy beside my near drowning person and waited for me to throw it. Of course I did once I'd collected myself but unfortunately I cut the pads of 3 of my fingers on a metal ring attached to the float resulting in deep paper cut type wounds to all of my fingers and copious amounts of blood.

Great innit? I've no doubt that he'd use my lifeless corpse to float back to the beach on too if necessary :(

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!