powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-24 - 12:06 p.m.

Today is day 3 of my latest headache. When you don't have any for a while you forget. This one is pissing me off now, sometimes it's there pounding away, other times it seems to be gone only to come back at full force the minute I get up to do something. My Mother is convinced that I am going to die of some brain related trauma - thanks Mom.

Other news? Well, I haven't got much to say. I am still attempting to get my fitness levels up but they won't go. Unfit to the end, that's me. Having a headache doesn't help the running situation either. Who wants to run when even just standing up makes you dizzy and gives you pounding in the brain?

I also didn't get the job as the shop manager at the Roman Villa. I didn't really want the job as I hate retail and now that I'm a criminologist it really would be a waste of 3 years study, I just wanted it as a stop-gap until something better came along. Hell, I thought getting that job would be a walk in the frickin park - I once had my own New Age shop, I was a charity shop manager for a short time (until I had a stand up row with the arseholey area manager), I was a duty manager at the indoor activity centre thing (until I quit due to my fear of children) and now I've got a degree. I DIDN'T EVEN GET A FREAKIN' INTERVIEW. How did I screw up those credentials within a covering letter and CV? Jeez, all I can think of is that perhaps someone there actually *knew* me......... I needed that interview, I give good interview.

I felt like shit after that rejection and apparently became overly snippy with Phoe and we ended up almost killing each other again a couple of nights ago. It wasn't all my fault tho, she gets obsessed with things to the exclusion of everything else and no matter what you ask her to do, even if it's important, it has to wait until she's dealt with whatever. See? It's not all my fault that we fight sometimes..... a lot...... ok, frequently...

In 'Shoot me, I've gone mad' news, yesterday I was seriously discussing doing a Masters Degree if I should get one of the jobs I'm after at Southampton University. I must read through previous diary entries from around dissertation time.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!