powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-14 - 12:02 a.m.

I haven't been keeping up to date have I?

Soz aye I?

I'll be brief (she often writes before posting a mammoth diary entry)

Myself, Phoe and our friend Lynne came off the Island and went on a mini road-trip. I got up to the news on my clock radio issuing a severe weather warning.

.....feck

Still, we carried on and I drove us all up to Avebury where we parked at the side of the road and did some hippy touristy stuff like wonder at Silbury Hill, visit the huge stone circle and engage in a bit of hugging before looking down a well in a pub where some woman was thrown down many years ago. Her ghost is said to haunt the place.

Phoe and Lynne bought over-priced mystical shit in a local shop. I bought nothing as I am impoverished.

We then walked back to the car and had our lunch. We'd intended to sit in a mystical field (?) and eat but the weather was closing in so we became 'fair weather' pagan types and ate in the vehicle. After a short amount of time and after commenting that the wind was getting high and 'blimey, I think that big black cloud is coming our way' we decided to follow a sign that led to the West Kennet Long Barrow. The walk was quite steep and it started to well and truly piss down. Fortunately the barrow was really cool. Some kind of stone age burial chamber or something that you could enter and walk around. There were some other people sheltering in there which pissed us off but it was still really good - loads of little stone rooms under ground.

We continued our journey and followed signs for the interesting sounding 'Woodhenge'. What a load of old crap! Archaeologists discovered a wooden henge that would have been similar to Stonehenge. The site is now owned by English Heritage and they've bloody wrecked the thing! To illustrate how the henge would have been positioned they have placed short concrete pillars in place of the wood! It looks like shit! There were some confused looking Japanese tourists wandering away when we arrived.

Next we went to Stonehenge. By now the bad weather was set in and the robbing bastards wanted �5.20 EACH from us so we just had a look through the boundary fence and set off home. I think that Fate was smiling on me for a change as I will admit that I was speeding along a huge quiet A-road when I thought I saw a bird flutter into the road in front of me. I slowed right down whilst shouting 'get out of the road birdie!' Phoe looked up and said 'It's a fucking leaf on a bit of branch moron features!' before muttering something about me being blind.

.......well, yippie do-dah. If I hadn't slowed right down We'd have been caught in a sneaky mobile speed trap and I was in HER car!

Thanks leaf disguised as a bird :)

Got home, dropped off Lynne and came home. Cool.

Other news? Erm, had an anxiety nightmare about my graduation on Thursday. I hadn't got half my outfit, had on one shoe and strangled the life out of some Chinese woman (?!) I don't even know any Chinese women...or men to think about it. I don't even know why I murdered her but it was all apparent in the dream. This is the second major 'me murdering people' dream I've ever had. It was really graphic too - I could feel her throat squashing under my grip and I remember thinking that I hadn't meant to go so far. Blimey - wonder if that means that I'm a closet psycho? I did an internet quiz to find out which film baddie I would be and turned out to be Freddy Krueger.

.........my Mom arrives tomorrow for a couple of days.

(not that this is related in any way of course........or the reason I'm stressed...I think)

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!