powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-30 - 11:54 p.m.

It's amazing, the things you see through the window on a long train journey.

Yesterday and then today Phoe and I travelled to Worcester and back where she gave a presentation. On the way there I spied a bus museum, not interesting in itself, but right there, rusting seriously was the Union Jacked double decker bus with 'spice' splashed across the front. A sad relic of the Spice Girl's movie/singing career really. Heck, I'm in a good mood (for a change) so I'm actually going to stand up and say that they weren't that bad (for a band you don't ever intend to take seriously).

The other thing I saw was the erm, how do I describe him? ..... 'newly livered yet oft over-refreshed' ex-footballer George Best getting off my train at Haslemere (isn't there a big health spa thing there?)

The other notable thing about the past 2 days is that being vegetarian on public transport is shit. We had a big day of travelling and due to missed train connections (surprise surprise) we would be arriving at the centre too late to get any food. Yesterday all I ate was 2 egg mayo sandwiches, an apple and 2 oat biscuits. Being vegetarian seems to mean that when you travel you can only eat cheese (horrible, commercial tasteless stuff) or egg (horrible, battery-farmed tasteless stuff). I went to bed with a grumbly, hungry tum.

On a better note, I obviously wasn't able to practice my shuttle run yesterday but I went out tonight and got to the end of level 2! That means an improvement of 5 lengths so quickly! I'm quite chuffed. I was almost dead, but it was great. Dead but chuffed :)

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!