powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-26 - 12:58 a.m.

I wish I could sleep. I am feeling more and more out of things, like the real world is passing me by and I don't have the energy or inclination to do anything about it.

....at least I have been able to find out about snail sex. They are hermaphrodites but they need another snail to screw. Apparantly, mating is initiated by one snail piercing the skin of the other snail with a calcified 'love dart' and then they swap sperm and end up laying about 100 eggs underground.

Now I won't have to obsess about it although I'm sure that I'll find something else to think about. The good news is that I should get the tickets for my graduation tomorrow - I was lucky and even though I screwed up my Mom will be able to see me dressed like a twat picking up a rolled up piece of paper that is the culmination of three years of idling and then panicking. I'm sure that I'm not in the right frame of mind to be writing a diary entry. I am more of a miserable swine than normal.

What else? Erm, I don't know if I have ever mentioned this before but I discovered that Phoe comes into my room when I'm asleep to make sure that I'm still alive!?! My Mom used to do that. Weird innit? I found it quite freaky when I opened my eyes to see my best friend standing over me. At least she didn't have a bloody big knife in her hand. Now THAT would freak a person out.

I've also actually applied for 'THE INTENDED JOB'. My pal Nigel came over tonight, he applied last year and didn't make it but he did pass the fitness tests and wanted to take me through them. I told him bollocks but he's badgering me now and seems to believe that he has a mission. Get Sket fit asap. Fucking hell, no wonder I'm so miserable and grumpy.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!