powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-24 - 1:56 a.m.

I couldn't sleep last night at all. In fact, I don't think that I actually slept a wink. Usually when you can't sleep you realise that there is a gap of at least a couple of hours in the wee hours, well, I can guarantee that this night there was no gap. In fact, at 4am I got up and went to the little bit of garden under my window - for that is where I put my mini greenhouses - and got all upset as the high winds had blown them over and all of my seedlings and shit were scattered around the courtyard in big piles of dirt.

.....I did see a baby snail on the bin though. I have been plagued with thoughts of snail sex all day since. I wonder how they do it? Do they lay eggs or screw? If they screw, how do they get their sticky bits up in the air or do they have genitals on their backs? I think I am going to have to find out or else I will be thinking about it for days and days and I really do need to be thinking about higher matters now that I've finished University.

We've been battered by severe gales here and as I am on a shitty little Island just off the south coast most of the boats have been taken out of service which meant that I have been trapped. Not that I was going to come off the Island today, I just don't like the thought of being trapped. Phoe and I got snippy with each other over the 'fixed link' debate. She sides with all the oldies who don't want a bridge 'cause it's an Island and a bridge would spoil the place and allow riff-raff to come over and rob/murder us all in our beds'. I, on the other hand, side with those who want a bridge as I want to earn a good living and don't want to be held hostage by the ferry companies who charge a bloody fortune in fares. I also don't accept the 'riff-raff' argument. I don't think that the place will get filled up with people, I think that most will be anxious to leave the bloody place.

There, ranted again. I have been grumpy all day, possibly due to the lack of sleep and possibly due to the fact that one of my little pleasures got tossed around the garden and all of the little plants I grew from seed got killed or broken. All of my baby Huckleberry bushes are bent, my echinacea got smashed by a falling greenhouse and my little gooseberries that took so long to germinate ended up in a pile of dirt. I tried to salvage what I could but I'll have to wait until the wind dies down before I can assess things properly.

.....oh, and I received several weird and slightly pervy replies to an email that I sent to a lecturer asking if I could use him as a referee on my job applications. I suspect that someone hijacked his email as he has never been so quick to reply to me in the past! What is it with me? Why can't anything be straightforward?

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!