powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-15 - 11:46 a.m.

This being wide awake at 3 am can't be good for me. If I'd have gone to bed at a reasonable time I don't believe I'd have done what I did in the wee hours of this morning.

I don't even really know how 'it' came about. I went to the front door to get my cat in on the way to bed but she was messing me about which caused me to stand there in the pre-dawn darkness breathing in the quiet, fresh air. Phoe came to the door and commented on the pleasantness of the day and we agreed that we would do an all nighter on solstice and see the sun come up from the beach. I'm looking forward to that.

.....then a thought kinda 'popped' into my brain from no where (and I have said it before - I should never be left alone with my brain. Unfortunately, my brain had an accomplice in the shape of my best friend Phoe this night). I basically said that I would LOVE to streak and that my ambition was to streak at a really really crap event - like the shitty Ventnor carnival. The streak would have to be at an event that no one in their right mind would want to streak at and that it would be really funny.

That was that. A simple comment. Unfortunately Phoe mocked my ability to run naked around an area and 'dared' me to do it up the road to the farm (there are houses lining this road) and then to run out onto the main road, across the street where I must touch a wall with both hands before running back.

Well, a dare is a dare and once one has been thrown down I find it very difficult to ignore - almost as if I was a yellow-bellied coward for not taking up the challenge! I couldn't stop laughing and told her that we should both do it. She wouldn't (the miserable so 'n so) and kept egging me on until I did it, giggling like a mad person the whole time.

Now that I've been to bed and got up properly the paranoia and guilt has set in. I can't believe that no one saw me. Yeah the street was deserted and everyone was in bed but it's really hot at the moment and they are sleeping with their windows open and I was giggling and laughing like a fucking moron as I pounded up and down like a naked fool.

Why do I do these things and why do I listen to Phoe when she tells me that I need to get these crazy ideas out of my system?

....it did feel good tho - really liberating :)

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!