powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-31 - 12:05 p.m.

Ok, here's part 2 of my catch-up entry, it's probably best to read part 1 first if anyone is reading the thing.

We're up to Thursday, the day of my last exam and it was a 9am bugger! I did my best to revise after I had been out doing research but I was feeling even more shitty and found it difficult. The exam was in forensic psychology and I was revising 'interviewing suspects' (they gave us a topic list). My essay in the subject had been about false memory syndrome which incorporated false confessions so I guessed that I had a section of this subject already learned and just revised the key areas such as PEACE interviewing which I prayed would come up and if it didn't I would bloody well make sure that my answer twisted and turned sufficiently in order for me to bring the bugger in!

I met up with the other girls from the Island who were going across for the exam and we first went to the office to get the results of a couple of other essays. I have had a mixed bag this semester and I guess I can't lie to you people who have been reading my diary - you know that I have been pulling my hair out and leaving everything to the last minute. I didn't want my results until after the exam in case they were so bad I had an air of 'fuck it' sweep over me. The results that were back were for Crime and the Media and for Forensic Psychology (shit! If I fucked the essay I would have to do extra hard in the exam and I only revised for 3 hours with a head cold). I broke down and confessed to my friends that I don't know how I can be upset at poor grades when I haven't put the work in and they agreed.

The woman gave me my grades.

Will wonders ever cease?

I got the best results of anyone in the room! Both good 1sts! I almost fainted (and so did everyone else). I can't believe that whatever I did those nights (in panic) I did right. Anyhoo, went for my last ever exam, the question was fair but didn't specifically ask about PEACE but it was easy to manipulate the answer to include it.

So there you go. I have officially finished University. I will only have to go back now to attend my graduation ceremony looking like a right dork. Everyone was excited that all the pressure was off. I couldn't get excited as I had to go home and then go back out and get 5 more interviews and then go out again the next day and attempt to get 9 more interviews. I felt numb.

I was lucky - I found a good residential area and got my 5 interviews reasonably quickly. I coughed a lot and all the talking made it worse. I had a restless sleep that night and sweated like a pig. I had a weird experience that night. My cat cries under my bedroom window to come in and that night was no exception. I got up and opened the door and saw her run in past me. I then swatted a moth back out the door with the only available long thing in the hallway - a rainstick (which made a right bloody racket). I went back to bed only to be awoken again a couple of hours later by a cat crying under my window. I went back downstairs and opened the door - my cat came running in! So who was the first cat? I would swear in a court of law that the first cat hadn't run back out past me as I mucked around with the rainstick so what the fcuk? We live in an old stable built in the 17th century and we have often seen a black cat out of the corner of our eye and assumed that we had a ghost cat. Did I let the ghost cat into the house that night? Great, even ghost cats won't let me get a good bloody nights sleep nowadays!

Did my work, finished everything and now I can relax.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!