powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-15 - 1:24 a.m.

Ahhhh, no more essays :)

What the feck am I gonna write about now? Well, I had a lie in today. The first one in ages. I would say that it was lovely but it gave me a headache and I woke up all anxious thinking that I should be doing something. Of course I should, I should actually be revising for the exams but bugger that!

Bought Donnie Darko today. I've heard so much about how cool it is but I personally didn't think it was *that* great. Phoe had never heard of it so I really tried to sell it to her until she was quite excited. I think that my lack of enjoyment mostly centred around 'friend-enjoyment' anxiety after all my raving 'cause it was obvious she hated it. Perhaps I'll give it another go when I am on my own before it goes up on ebay.

You wanna hear sad now? I started playing Diablo II again from the start as a Paladin and it was great. I called him Dave, got him a big fuck-off sword and got him some cool auras which kept him healed or turned the 'baddies' hits back on them. I am just going thru and killing EVERYTHING with no pain to Dave. Even the stuff that's supposed to be tough! Sad innit? Going to be looking for work within the criminal justice field any time now and I am excited about a computerised twat with a sword (and a top buckler that won't let anything thru).

Perhaps I should start revising before I get TOO sad. I also decided that I needed another pet as I have decided that Neville is a really funny name and I want to lumber something with it.

Foolishly agreed to do a day in the field researching people's attitudes to shit again. Went thru the questionaire with Phoe and it is really wordy and boring. Looks like I'm in for a miserable day tomorrow.

Bumped into our friend Lynne and almost got lumbered with going on a 17 mile walk. I would have done it too but it clashed with our trip to Scotland. Ho hum.........

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!