powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-27 - 11:15 p.m.

Well, here is my rather accident-filled update. You know that bloody barbeque? Burned myself again! Not only that, but when I built the thing I tightened one of the nuts really tightly, expecting it to stop when it was finished tightening but it didn't, and the screw burst thru the top of the nut making a sticky-up flap of metal, not dissimilar to the lid of a very small can that has been partially opened with a can-opener. Basically I moved my bare foot and caught my little toe against the flap and it cut it like a blade. It was so sharp I didn't feel any pain. I moved my toe and saw the skin kinda open, then the blood came, and came and came.......

Phoe had to fix me up yet again :(

(Oh, and I accidently got onion skin stuck to the nice new set of plasters she put over it so I was in trouble AGAIN)

Then came the cat........she has been acting strangely for a couple of days and we found blood in her piddle. We took her to the vet and he diagnosed cystitis and gave her a couple of injections. It was at this point he realised that today was his lucky day and that the prize doofus he had been waiting for all year had finally arrived.

He basically said that the cat had suffered some kind of trauma or was very stressed for this to have happened. Now, my cat Twig is the kind of cat who lies on the bed ALL DAY, has her food bought up to her and has a litter tray handy in case she can't be bothered to go out. What fucking stress has this cat experienced? Perhaps the sun was too hot thru the window or she was served with a flavour of cat food she didn't enjoy so much. Stress my arse!

Anyhoo, the vet presented me with a thing which is designed to eliminate stress from a cat's life. It was like a plug-in air freshener - the type with a bottle of liquid attached that you put in the electricity socket. Apparently it was full of happy cat pheromones and is released into the atmosphere and promotes a sense of well-being for cats! Fer chrissake, I've heard it all now. The vet (laughing on the inside I assume) said that when cats rub their faces against furniture and people's legs they are releasing these happy pheromones to mark their safe places etc and by releasing shit-loads of the stuff into the area that the cat hangs out the most it provides them with a sense of well-being. So, I've got happy clappy catty shit circulating around my bedroom. I'll probably have all the neighbourhood cats yowling under my window now!

Oh yeah, as we were paying the woman, the vet practically knocked us over trying to get out before us.

Sigh, like I say, the bloke must have seen me coming.........

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!