powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-24 - 11:24 a.m.

Well, I've taken a few days off my the diary to recover my mental state. The computer allowed me to finish off my dissertation but I was running out of time to complete the bugger. Fortunately I did (and I even bought spare printer ink in case the Fates decided to try and get me *that* way - they did but I was prepared for once!)

It looked purdy good if I say so myself. Had to submit 2 copies and even my binder didn't break down at the last minute and it even stuck the 54 pages wonderfully!

It was a bit cloudy when I boarded the boat to nip across to Portsmouth to hand it in, by the time we arrived it was a feckin' tempest and I had a 25 minute walk in inappropriate clothing to get it in. I was bloody soaked through to the skin and was convinced that the rain must have got into the work and made the ink run. I actually caught myself shaking my fist at the heavens and muttering to myself. There were people in cars, bet they thought I was a weirdo..........maybe I am, who's to judge?

I got to the building and handed over my treasure, too scared to look in case the Fates had got me at the last minute. They hadn't and I handed in my dissertation!

It's gone. The shit is done! I didn't even read it on the boat in case I found a mistake and lost my mind forever.

When I got back I found an email from Barry saying to make sure I included interviews A and B.

WHAT INTERVIEWS A AND B? I've got 1 interview which is included but what is this interview B? I did have an email from the guy I interviewed containing extra information but I didn't include that........I didn't think I did. Fuck....Did they get me at the last moment? I haven't heard back from Barry so I don't know. You know what? I don't even care anymore.

That's what I'm telling myself anyway.

Went with Phoe to give a presentation to a police force across the country. They got us pissed! I felt like shit Thursday night and travelling back Friday. I've still got a headache but I think that is just down to me being a headachy person. I really don't enjoy drinking anymore and rarely do. I know why now.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!