powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-10 - 5:57 p.m.

Shit man.........

I share with my best mate Phoe who went thru some major bad shit in her life several years ago. It has taken her a long time to heal herself and for many years we went thru some major ropey times. She is now a tidiness nazi (but she probably would have been anyway) and has a few habits that border on compulsive, obsessiveness and it drives me crazy.

I am not a very tolerant person at the best of times but in the past it has helped her to see that things had to change. She is strong now and just shrugs off these habits and hell, I know that I drive her crazy with my extreme slobbery, grumpiness and general 'skettiness' I guess, but that's not the point (she whined).

My major niggle at the moment is that she can't just go to bed. She is up and down the stairs constantly for about an hour checking the doors, checking that the stove is off, the candles are out, the incense isn't burning holes in stuff, the door, the stove, the windows, candles etc etc, the loop goes on and on. I lie in bed just hearing the stairs creaking and the lights going on and off and it is just making me go more and more insane....

We've had rows about it and yes, I admit that I am aggravating too. I make no bones about it, I can be very very irritating.

...I just wanted to have a quick vent.

....anyhoo, it happened as usual last night and I was being my usual intolerant self and started to shout out to her to go to fucking bed. I could hear floorboards creaking so got out of bed (just wearing a pair of old pants - so sexy, not) and looked over the banister into the kitchen, waiting to give her what for when she appeared. Unfortunately she was in her bedroom, hands on hips looking at me in all my glory looking like Jabba the Hut in a pair of pants.

Talk about embarrassing! I just thank the lord I decided to actually wear pants last night!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!