powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-03 - 10:36 p.m.

Phew, I've now written 5000 words of my dissertation. I am starting to feel better although I do still have a long way to go. I've got to find 1500-2000 words on monitoring and the new legislation covering sex offenders. Great fun huh?

I stayed in my pajamas ALL day today, just sitting here tippety tapping away and wasting time 'cause I am me. I actually spent 3 hours playing Diablo II 'cause Phoe was out and no one would know and shout at me. Fer chrissake, I am supposed to be an adult.

My Mom had a call from the Police telling her that a load of letters had been found mutilated in the park near her house and they'd been able to trace her from one of the bills she'd mailed. She recognised some of the other names as those of neighbours and had a great day trying to get new statements sent to her and informing companies that payments might be late etc. She also reported it to the Post Office who were horrified and said that as this was such a serious incident and no one knows how letters actually placed in a post box had been removed and torn up, they'd have to launch and investigation.

The box at the end of my moms road is undamaged so it looks as tho the collection guy is going to be in the shit. Perhaps he didn't shut the door properly or dropped stuff, who knows?

I just had a lovely bath, I put my pajamas straight back on - that's the life isn't it?

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!