powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-19 - 10:32 p.m.

You know I said 'hope it doesn't rain' yesterday?

Fecking force 9 gale. Wind, rain, rainy wind, windy wettness, old women in rocking chairs blowing past the window (or was that in the Wizard of Oz?)...

The last day in the field for interviewing is Sunday. Phoe hassled me not to drive across the Island to wander the streets in this weather. I knew that if I didn't go then I was just setting myself up for more misery over the weekend.

I went. I played on the sympathy of the people in their warm houses and got several interviews straight off. Then the weather changed and it was blistering sunshine. I looked like a twat in my enormous coat and everyone turned into right bastards! I even tutted in one old womans face and just turned on my heals and walked away before she even finished turning me away herself. I just can't be bothered with people some times. Why do they have to pull ugly faces like I've walked up to their doors and farted a rancid fart thru their letter boxes when they are refusing an interview? I'm sure that I would understand a simple 'no thanks' without the visual accompaniment of their twisted stupid faces.

I emailed the first chapter of my dissertation to Barry my dissertation (surprisingly enough) supervisor. It came out to be just under 3000 words and I think it reads pretty good. If I can do 2000 words for chapter 2 which is just a case study on the Sarah Payne case/calls for Sarah's Law etc. I will have half of it done!

I'll be sooooooo relieved.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!