powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-18 - 7:21 p.m.

T'was a dreaded Thursday of early starts and boring lectures. The fog in the area was so thick that I thought the boats would be running late again (the harbourmaster restricts the number of vessels in the solent when it's foggy like this) but everything was fine. I even bumped into my mate Pete, the rudest bloke I know, which was nice. We used to sit by each other on a Saturday when we were both BT directory enquiries operators. I'd cringe at the way he'd speak to arseholy people but secretly think 'nice one mate' at the same time. He stormed out when we were being treated like shit during the time between the redundancy notice and closure. He's a hero...

The first lecture was supposed to be about criminal investigations of organised crime. Even now I don't know what the bloke was on about. I asked several people if they knew after the lecture and they all said the same. WTF was he ON about? He just kept on about a 21 point criteria and NCIS. I don't even think he told us what the 21 point criteria was, and what it was for? Shit, I've got a 3000 word essay and an exam to do on this shit. The bloke is obsessed with Jack the Ripper (?!) and finds reason to bring it up in every lecture he does. Relevance? What's that?

The other lecture which was Forensic Psychology was all about .....shit, I dunno, the bloke was an ex-lawyer and he was teaching us about how witnesses get questioned in court and how they fall into traps and can accidently make anything innocent sound well dodgy. I'm not entirely sure that this lecture, interesting as it was, is totally relevant either. Got a 1500 word essay and exam to do for that one......

I didn't go to bed until 3am again. I am wide awake every night and then a bastard in the morning. The worry of all my work is getting to me now and I'm waking up really early too. I had 4 hours sleep last night. My eyes are like piss-holes in the snow.

Did 3 more interviews. Gonna spend the day in Gurnard/Cowes tomorrow doing more.....hope it doesn't rain

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!